The Connecticut Journalism Hall of Fame

Connecticut has a rich and varied journalism history. There have been over 2000 newspapers since Colonial times, and several radio and TV stations were among the first on the air in the U.S. -- check the Connecticut Newspaper Project.
The Connecticut Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists created the Hall of Fame to bring credit to those who have made significant contributions to journalism in the state. We invite students, journalists and the general public to browse the biographies of those who have made Connecticut journalism an important force.
We hope the Hall of Fame will be become an actively used Web site and look forward to adding the names of those journalists, living or dead, who have made quality journalism their life's work.


Hall of Famers...

> Bart Barnes
> Stephen A. Collins
> Walt Dibble
> Theodore A. Driscoll III
> Bob Eddy
> Robert Estabrook
> Edward Frede
> Robin Marshall Glassman

> Harold Hornstein
> Bohdan Kolinsky
> Robert J. Leeney
> Reid MacCluggage
> Tom Monahan
> Al Primo
> Pat Sheehan
> Hannah Bunce Watson
> Barbara Comstock White
> Carter H. White


  To make a nomination, contact:

Jerry Dunklee
Cindy Simoneau
Journalism Department
Southern CT State University
MO 231
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515.

The CTSPJ Board of Directors invites nominations from journalists or the public and the Board makes the selections.